Select currency

Select country

Description Techniques

Caractéristiques d'une Calimacil

  • Durabilité supérieure
  • Sécuritaire
  • Réalisme spectaculaire
  • Sans entretien
  • Fiable en tout temps (-30°C à +100°C)
  • Résiste aux intempéries
  • Sans latex

Descriptif technique des armes Calimacil

Épée Calimacil

Les armes Calimacil sont faites de mousse expansée développée au Québec par une équipe de chimistes, ingénieurs et mouleurs professionnels. Cette mousse donne aux armes Calimacil une grande durabilité en combat et une résistance aux déchirures sans pareille.

Elle permet également une meilleure absorpion d'énergie que les mousses enduites de latex tout en réduisant le rebond après les coups. Pour rendre le tout plus durable, nous avons développé une technique pour que les polymères se lient directement à et autour de la tige dans la forme désirée. La tige elle-même est faite de fibre de verre de haute qualité et permet un comportement plus réaliste.

La pointe de la tige est renforée avec un matériau composite qui prévient la perforation de la mousse. Les efforts continus de notre équipe de recherche et développement permet à Calimacil d'améliorer ses produits au fil du temps et de fournir aux joueurs des armes d'un grand réalisme tout en étant performantes en restant sécuritaires.

Profilés de lames

Profilés de lames

Le profil de la lame a été poli et perfectionné pour non seulement maximiser sa sécurité et sa durabilité, mais aussi pour lui donner un aspect réaliste. De plus, le poids de l'arme est balancé de manière à lui procurer un maniement exceptionnel. Nous offrons différentes lames, pour chaque besoin et chaque système de GN. Calimacil travaille à toujours dépasser les attentes des clients, améliorer la fiabilité de ses produits, et offrir des armes plus réalistes, qu'elles soient historiques ou fantastiques!

Tests de résistance

Pointe sécuritaire
Safe tip: secure and durable
Pointe dangereuse
Dangerous tip

La pointe s'écrase sans plier. Le renfort est fait d'une matrice composée de fibre de verre/nylon ou de kevlar/polymère de manière à prévenir la perforation. Avec notre mousse, l'arme devient un partenaire de confiance durant toutes les batailles. Le polyuréthane exclusif à Calimacil permet une durabilité et une résistance à toute épreuve. Même si la surface est coupée, la mousse demeure unie et sécuritaire. Calimacil: une sécurité sur laquelle on peut compter!

Entretien

Durabilité
Durabilité

Aucun entretien nécessaire! Aucun besoin d'ajouter de la poudre, du silicone ou de rajouter des couches protectrices. Vous pouvez également glisser votre arme dans un fourreau de cuir sans risquer de l'endommager puisqu'elle est très résistante à la friction.

Nous n'utilisons pas de revêtement. Même une fois coupée par un couteau acéré, la mousse reste unie et garde sa force et reste sécuritaire.

Résistance

Torsion
Torsion
Résiste à la perforation

Le processus de moulage permet à tous les matériaux de fusionner: la tige composite, le renfort de pointe et les polymères de haute qualité deviennent un seul et unique produit.

Notes à quel point la mousse résiste à la perforation.

La pointe de l'arme est également recouverte d'une matrice de fibres pour une sécurité accrue (fibre de verre/nylon ou Kevlar/polymère).

Réactions de la mousse

Coup fort
Coup puissant
Pommeau déformé
Le pommeau est déformé mais reste attaché à la poignée

Vous pouvez voir ici l'absorption d'énergie par la mousse lors d'un coup puissant, qui pourrait autrement permettre à la tige interne de frapper la cible directement. Une mousse trop molle permet à la tige d'être ressentie, tandis qu'une mousse trop dure pourrait blesser directement.

Gardes flexibles et solides

Assez rigide
Assez rigide
Avec des poids
55 livres (25 kg) attachées à la garde

Les poignées sont suffisamment flexibles pour demeurer sécuritaires mais assez rigides pour dévier des coups durs.

Résistance aux intempéries

Résistant à la neige

Nos armes peuvent être utilisées à toute température:: -30°C to +100°C, au soleil, sous la pluie, dans la neige.

Les matériaux utilisés sont fusionnés et ne contiennent pas de colle qui pourrait se désagréger sous l'action de la chaleur ou du froid. La mousse reste molle même en hiver.

Réalisme saisissant

La précision de notre moulage reproduit avec brio les détails qu'on pourrait retrouver sur des épées de métal dans des musées. Nos techniques de peinture à la main, qui utilisent une peinture flexible, donnent aux poignées et lames une couleur métallique. Les proportions utilisées, ainsi que la qualité de nos matériaux et notre savoir-faire se conjugent pour offrir des armes très réalistes. Le fini métallique est atteint grâce aux particules de métal qui sont utilisées dans la peinture. Un surplus de ces particules peut se détacher lors des premières utilisations, mais la lame conservera son aspect. Veuillez noter que ces particules sont sans danger pour la santé.


Poids et équilibre

Profil Diamant

Le poids de nos armes et leur point d'équilibre jouent un rôle primordial dans leur sécurité et leur performance. Chez Calimacil, nous visons l'équilibre entre le réalisme, la performance et la sécurité.

Garantie

Garantie

Calimacil a confiance en ses produits, c'est pourquoi nous offrons une garantie limitée d'un an (365 jours) sur nos produits à partir de la date d'achat. Tout produit jugé défectueux par notre équipe, sur présentation de la preuve d'achat, se verra réparé ou remplacé par un produit de même type, à la discrétion de Calimacil. Les frais de transport et manutention sont à la charge du client. Pour tous les détails, visitez notre page de Garantie.

Mode d'emploi et limites d'utilisation

Instructions
  • Tenir par le manche et frapper avec la lame avec des coups retenus.
  • Éviter de se servir de l'arme comme bâton de marche.
  • Éviter de courber l'arme comme un arc pour ne pas fragiliser le corps de l'arme.
  • Éviter de frapper contre des objets durs, tranchants ou massifs (p. ex: un mur de béton, un arbre, un rocher, une lame vive, une machine de guerre).
  • Éviter les coups à la tête, au visage et aux parties génitales.
  • Ne pas mettre au feu.
  • Ne pas recoller ou réparer la lame avec des colles dures.
  • Jouer avec le plus grand respect de votre partenaire.

Approbation en GN

Calimacil ne peut garantir que ses armes seront acceptées dans tous les GN. Visitez notre page de Partenaires pour une liste non exhaustive des GN qui acceptent Calimacil. Si une de nos armes est refusée à l'homologation, veuillez nous contacter avec les détails, l'information de contact du GN ainsi que la raison du refus. Nous verrons à faire le nécessaire avec l'organisation.

Live Chat

819 575-8050

Select currency

Select country

Technical Description

Calimacil Weapons Features

  • Superior durability
  • Safe
  • Spectacular realism
  • Maintenance free
  • Reliable at all temperatures (-30°C to +100°C)
  • Weather resistant
  • Latex free

Technical Description of a Calimacil Weapon

Calimacil sword

Calimacil weapons are made of expanded polymer foam developed in Quebec in collaboration with a team of chemists, engineers and professional molders. This foam gives Calimacil weapons a high endurance in combat by its unrivaled tear strength, resistance to perforation and crushing due to repeated blows in battle.

This foam offers better energy absorption than the best foams used by the manufacturer of latex and reduces the rebound strokes. To make the weapon more durable and robust, we use a manufacturing process that makes the polymers expand and bond directly around and to the rod and in the desired shape. The rod itself is made from high quality fiberglass (FRP) for superior handling.

The tip of the rod is reinforced with a composite material that prevents perforation of the foam by the rod, allowing a safe use of the weapon in combat. Ongoing efforts put by our research and development team allows Calimacil to improve its products regularly to provide players with weapons of great realism and performance without compromising security.

Blade Profiles

Blade Profile

The profile of the blade has been polished and perfected to not only maximize its safety and durability, but also to give it a realistic look. Furthermore, the weight of the weapon is balanced in order to enhance its handling. We offer different blade profiles for every need, and every LARP rule. Calimacil aims to always exceed customer expectations, increase the reliability of their product, and offer more realistic weapons, either historical or fantastic!

Security and Endurance

Optimal tip
Optimal tip: secure and durable

The reinforcement is made of a matrix composite of fiberglass/nylon or Kevlar/polymer which prevents the perforation of the foam. With its unfailing foam, the weapon becomes a trusted partner during all close range battles. Calimacil's exclusive polyurethane foam provides durability and fatigue resistance against repeated blows during major battles. Even if the surface is cut, the foam remains strong and safe. Calimacil: reliability you can count on!

Maintenance

Durability & Reliability
Durability & Reliability

No maintenance required! No need to add powder, silicon, or extra coating. You can also slip your weapon into a leather sheath without the risk of damaging it as it is highly resistant to friction.

No coating is used. Even if it is severed by a steel knife, the foam maintains its strength and remains safe.

Calimacil Strength

Torsion
Torsion
Resists Punctures

The molding process allows all the materials from which the weapon is made to fuse together perfectly: a composite rod, reinforced tip, and high-quality polymers merge to become one solid item.

Notice how the foam resists punctures.

The weapon tip is also lined with a fibre matrix for increased safety (fiberglass/nylon or Kevlar/polymer).

How the Foam Reacts to Blows

Harsh Blow
Harsh Blow
Deformed Pommel
The pommel is deformed but stays attached to the handle

Illustrated here is the absorption of energy by the foam to prevent a sharp blow, which could make the inner rod of the weapon collide with one's arm, head, etc. A foam that is too soft would cause a bruise and be painful, but a foam too hard would result in direct injury.

Tough and Flexible Hilts

rigid enough
Rigid enough
Weight Attached
55 pounds ( 25 kg ) attached
to the hilt.

The hilts are flexible enough to remain safe but rigid enough to ward off stiff blows.

Weather Resistant

Snow Resistant

Our weapons can be used at almost any temperature: -30°C to +100°C, in the rain, sun, water, and snow.

The materials are merged and have no glue that could come undone due to heat, cold or with time. The foam remains soft even in winter.

Spectacular Realism

The precision of the casting faithfully reproduces the details found on a metal weapon in a museum. Hand brushing techniques using an extremely flexible paint give the hilts and blades a metallic color. The shapes and proportions used make the weapon more realistic due to the high quality of materials and Calimacil know-how. Weapons are painted by hand with realistic-looking metallic finishes. The blade has a high-gloss finish due to the metal particles on its surface. Surplus particles may detach slightly during the first days of use, but the blade will retain its metal color. Note that these particles are harmless.


Weight and Balance

Dimond Blade

The weapon's weight and its placement play a crucial role in its safety and performance. At Calimacil, we seek the best compromise between realism, performance and safety.

Warranty

Warranty

Calimacil is so confident about its product that it offers a one-year warranty. Calimacil weapons are covered by a limited warranty for a period of 1 year (365 days) from the date of purchase. Any product found defective by Calimacil Inc., with presentation of proof of purchase will be repaired or replaced with a new product of the same type, at the discretion of Calimacil Inc. Transportation costs, shipping and handling charges are borne by the consumer. For all details, visit our Warranty page.

Instructions for Use and Limitations

Instructions
  • Hold the handle; strike with the blade while controlling your strength.
  • Do not use the weapon as a walking stick.
  • Avoid forcing the weapon or bending it like a bow or tiny cracks might appear in the rod and make the weapon fragile.
  • Avoid hitting against hard, sharp, or massive objects (i.e. concrete wall, boulder, sharp blade, tree, carts, war machines, etc).
  • Avoid blows to the head and face.
  • Do not place in a fire.
  • Do not glue or repair the blade with materials that harden.

LARP Approval

Calimacil does not guarantee that its weapons will be accepted in all LARPs. Visit our Partners page for a list LARPs that have given their support so far. If a Calimacil weapon is refused at the homologation of a LARP, contact us with details and contact information of the LARP and the reason why the weapon was rejected. We will take the necessary steps with the representatives.

Live Chat